What About Me?

Streets of Love - unconventional

Quicksilver Messenger Service – What About Me?

Written By: Jesse Oris Farrow / From The Album: “What About Me”
Recorded: October 8, 1970 / Released: December, 1970

You poisoned my sweet water.
You cut down my green trees.
The food you fed my children
Was the cause of their disease.
My world is slowly fallin’ down
And the air’s not good to breathe.
And those of us who care enough,
We have to do something…

(Chorus)
Oh… oh What you gonna do about me?
Oh… oh What you gonna do about me?
Your newspapers,
They just put you on.
They never tell you
The whole story.
They just put your
Young ideas down.
I was wonderin’ could this be the end
Of your pride and glory?

(Chorus)
I work in your factory.
I study in your schools.
I fill your penitentiaries.
And your military too!
And I feel the future…

View original post 221 more words

By loveunlimd Posted in Slavery